Clallam County


Clallam County sits in the northern section of the Olympic Peninsula. The upper region spans almost 100 miles along the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Along the Pacific Coast it’s shore extend more than 35 miles. Iconic images of Clallam County can be seen on the silver screen, locations are featured in the Twilight Saga film Series. The county is composed of traditional lands of the Klallam, Makah, and Quileute peoples. Clallam’s name is derived from the indian word “Klallam”, that means “the strong people”.

Tell your story about

There is so much to explore in Washington State. Help us discover all that makes our state so beautiful.


 Topic Areas:

  • Share your favorite story about
  • Destinations
  • Roadside attractions
  • Events/Festivals
  • Recreational activities
  • History


Port Angeles

Posted in

Explore Washington State

Explore Washington State is committed to highlighting every corner of Washington State, publishing new content focused on hidden gems, travel tips, outdoor activities and more throughout the week. Remember, there is always more to explore!